Transfer News


  • Oz Raly has passed  medical tests with the Danish club OB Odense. The Danish club is currently 10th in the Danish League, seems kind of a lateral or downward move from where he is at with Bnei Yehuda. I don’t think its a good career move, he may get good playing time, but unless he has an outstanding season,  it won’t be good for his career.
  • Shlomi Arbeitman and Yuval Avidor are being linked with a move to Bnei Yehuda Tel Aviv.
  1. LOOSE CANNON
    May 16, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    I’ve been meaning to drop you a note — but my email is broken for some reason … I have to tell you about this guy who is playing for German national ice hockey team at the IIHF World Championships … he is an American (like me) who went over to play in German pro league (not drafted by NHL club); he impressed, has German relatives and was offered a passport and national team shirt … his name is EVAN KAUFMANN and he is drawing a lot of (positive) attention — he is Jewish … I never knew that before but I do remember him from his University of Minnesota days because that is the college team I have always followed since I was a kid (my mom’s parents and immediate relatives always lived in Minnesota) … I’m gonna post about him soon at my hockey blog. The Germans have been ‘naturalizing’ Canadians for the national team since the late 1970s but Kaufmann is the first American so that is noteworthy. 🙂

    • snowbozo21
      May 16, 2012 at 7:25 pm

      Yes, I’ve heard of him before, I think he plays in the German Hockey League as well. I’m sure you could find some stories on him on google.

  2. LOOSE CANNON
    May 16, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    Oh there are plenty up already. Like I said, he has been getting ink literally all over the ‘ice hockey world’ the last week or so in Stockholm. Yeah, you and I will have to talk about him some more … I’ll get to work on him probably after the UEFA Champions League Final.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

